Macron: The summer of 2020 unlike any other

France, Belgium, Croatia, Germany and Switzerland open their borders completely on Monday, following Italy (3 June) and Poland (13 June). The Czech Republic is allowing unrestricted travel to and from 26 states but is banning people from Belgium, Portugal, Sweden and the UK. Spain's Prime Minister Pedro Sanchez said the country would allow free travel with EU countries from 21 June, bar Portugal.

George Floyd protests: You don’t often see this

Genesee County Sheriff Chris Swanson took his helmet off and put his baton on the ground as a sign of peace. "We want to be with y'all for real so I took the helmet off and laid the batons down," Swanson told the protesters

Fate of Facebook’s biggest fundraiser decided

Justice Slattery added that in addition the NSW RFS could spend the money on helping the injured volunteer firefighters and the families of those firefighters killed. Money could also be used towards physical training, mental health training and trauma counselling

Kidnapped son reunited with mum after 32 years

Mao Yin's distraught mother Li Jingzhi quit her job immediately and began searching for her son. She sent over 10,000 flyers to more than 10 provinces and municipalities without success.

Wuhan to lift lockdown after 76 days

Restarting the normal life in China's hardest-hit city amid the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic will be a milestone for the overall prevention and control work in China.

Cardinal George Pell freed from jail as child sex convictions quashed

The unanimous view of all seven High Court judges will also trigger a major examination of how Victoria’s criminal justice system allowed the case against Cardinal George Pell to proceed so far on evidence which, according to all the High Court judges, could not support a guilty verdict